Irving Arts Board

In August 1980, the Irving City Council established the City of Irving Arts Board and charged them with the responsibility of encouraging and supporting arts activities and oversight of the Irving Arts Center. The 11 members of the Arts Board are appointed by the Irving City Council and their work is funded through a portion of the local hotel room occupancy tax.

Mission: serve the citizens of Irving and attract visitors through the support and development of artistic opportunities, by acquiring, maintaining, and operating art facilities, by providing support to organizations and individuals who provide arts programming, and by providing direct programming.

Meetings are held on the third Monday of each month and agendas are posted as required by law. All meetings are held at the Irving Arts Center, 3333 N. MacArthur Blvd, Irving, TX 75062.

2016-2017 Irving Arts Board Members: 
Joseph Kobos (Chair)
Judy Pierson (Vice-Chair)
Keerti Kirpalani (Secretary)
Linsey Morgan
Sharon Barbosa-Crain
Ed Bowers
Kenny Chavez
Kim Andres
Marian Guthery
David Smith
Victoria Walusimbi
Irving Arts Board Liaisons:
Oscar Ward (City Council Liaison)
Max Duplant (City Manager Liaison)

Staff

The Arts Center staff represents many years of experience and expertise led by Executive Director Todd Eric Hawkins. Need assistance? Administration: (972)252-7558

Executive Office
Executive Director Todd Eric Hawkins thawkins@cityofirving.org
Administration & Finance
Assistant Executive Director Administration
& Internal Programs
Rosie Meng rmeng@cityofirving.org
Operations & Marketing
Assistant Executive Director Operations
& External Programs
Kass Prince koprince@cityofirving.org
Building Services and Production
Building Maintenance and Technical Theatre Manager Ross Moroney rmoroney@cityofirving.org
Exhibitions & Education
Director of Exhibitions & Education Marcie Inman minman@cityofirving.org
Security
Sr. Security Officer Chris Bailey cbailey@cityofirving.org
Patron Services
Patron Services Manager Andy Pate apate@cityofirving.org
Public Relations
Director of Public & Media Relations Jeff Mues jmues@cityofirving.org