Irving Arts Board

In August 1980, the Irving City Council established the City of Irving Arts Board and charged them with the responsibility of encouraging and supporting arts activities and oversight of the Irving Arts Center. The 11 members of the Arts Board are appointed by the Irving City Council and their work is funded through a portion of the local hotel room occupancy tax.

Mission: serve the citizens of Irving and attract visitors through the support and development of artistic opportunities, by acquiring, maintaining, and operating art facilities, by providing support to organizations and individuals who provide arts programming, and by providing direct programming.

Meetings are held on the third Monday of each month and agendas are posted as required by law. All meetings are held at the Irving Arts Center, 3333 N. MacArthur Blvd, Irving, TX 75062.

2017-2018 Irving Arts Board Members: 
Judy Pierson (Chair)
Sharon Barbosa-Crain (Vice-Chair)
Keerti Kirpalani (Secretary)
Lins Morgan
Joseph Kobos
Kareem Montemayor
Joy L. Goodrum
Kenny Chavez
Kim Andres
Jaspreet Malhan
David Smith
Victoria Walusimbi
Irving Arts Board Liaisons:
Oscar Ward (City Council Liaison)
Vacant(City Manager Liaison)


The Arts Center staff represents many years of experience and expertise led by Executive Director Todd Eric Hawkins. Need assistance? Please call our administrative offices: (972)252-7558

Executive Office
Executive Director Todd Eric Hawkins
Administration & Finance
Assistant Executive Director Administration
& Internal Programs
Rosie Meng
Operations & Marketing
Assistant Executive Director Operations
& External Programs
Kass Prince
Building Services and Production
Building Maintenance and Technical Theatre Manager Ross Moroney
Exhibitions & Education
Director of Exhibitions & Education Marcie Inman
Sr. Security Officer Chris Bailey
Patron Services
Patron Services Manager Andy Pate
Public Relations
Director of Public & Media Relations Jeff Mues